Metropolitan Parking District (METRO)

Regular Meetings

  • 3 p.m.
  • 1st Wednesday of every month
  • Manitou Art Center
    515 Manitou Avenue
    Manitou Springs, CO 80829

Metro Board meetings are open to the public.  Please email the ADA Coordinator if you need special assistance attending a meeting. You may also call 719-685-2554.

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval.

Click here to view all Agendas and Minutes.

Check out Metropolitan’s website for more information: 


  • Shemi Shlomo, Chair
    Term expires: May 2022
  • Rolf Jacobson, Treasurer
    Term expires: May 2022
  • Michael Barsotti, Secretary
    Term expires: May 2023
  • Larry Fox, Director
    Term expires: May 2023
  • Mike Graham, Director
    Term expires: May 2023
  • Amber Tumlin, Deputy City Clerk
  • Susan Wolbrueck, City Council Liaison


The Metropolitan Parking District (Metro) (PDF) was organized by election on July 11, 1989. It is a quasi-municipal entity with which the City has entered into an intergovernmental agreement.

The Board of Directors is made up of five elected members, two of whom serve 2-year terms and three of whom serve 3-year terms. Elections are held on even-numbered years in May. Board members must be part of the Metropolitan District as residents, business owners, and/or property owners.

The Metro District owns and operates the Wichita parking lot at 708 Manitou Avenue (just past and behind the Stagecoach Inn) and the Smischny parking lot at 1134 Manitou Avenue on the far west side of town. Both lots are pay or permit parking only, and violators will be ticketed.


Metro District Map

Metro District Map (PDF)