City Council

Regular Meetings

  • 6 p.m.
  • 1st and 3rd Tuesday of every month
  • Council Chambers
    606 Manitou Avenue
    Manitou Springs, CO 80829

Work Sessions

  • 6 p.m.
  • 2nd Tuesday (and occasionally 4th Tuesday) of every month
  • Council Chambers
    606 Manitou Avenue
    Manitou Springs, CO 80829

(Scroll to bottom of page to view City Council members and for contact information)

The public is welcome and encouraged to attend both regular meetings and worksessions. Please email the ADA Coordinator if you need special assistance attending a meeting. You can also call 719-685-2554. 

If you have an item that you would like added to the agenda, please email the City Clerk's office or call 719-685-2554.

Livestream Meetings

You may go to this link to view live and recorded City Council meetings.

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available and posted following approval.  Please scroll down in the window below to view recent agendas and minutes (newest meetings are located at the top).

You may also go to this link to view meetings and agendas including not only recent agendas and minutes, but all available meetings prior to 2018.

If you would like to submit electronic comments to City Council on posted agenda items, please submit your comments through the appropriate staff member. The deadline to submit comments is noon on the Wednesday proceeding the meeting. If submitted by the deadline, your comments will be included in the City Council meeting packet.


Contact City Council

Please click here to email City Council to email the entire City Council Body.  To view details and/or email the Mayor or a specific Council Member, please click on the appropriate photo below.  You will be directed to a new page with information  and an email link.

Ken Jaray, Mayor

Ken Jaray

Becky Elder, At-Large

Becky Elder

Jay Rohrer, At-Large

Jay Rohrer

Gary L. Smith, At-Large

Gary Smith

Susan Wolbrueck, Ward 1

Susan Wolbrueck

Nancy Fortuin, Mayor Pro Tem/Ward 2

Nancy Fortuin

Robert Todd, Ward 3

Bob Todd


The Manitou Springs City Council is composed of 7 members. The Mayor serves a 2-year term while the other 6 Councilmembers serve overlapping 4-year terms. All 7 members are elected by the citizens. All Manitou Springs residents vote for the Mayor and the 3 At-Large Councilmembers. Only residents living within a Ward can vote for that Ward's Councilmember. 

If a Councilmember resigns or is unable to continue in office, the City Council appoints a replacement member for the duration of the uncompleted term or until the next regular election. City Councilmembers also serve as liaisons to various City departments, boards and commissions, and other local and regional agencies. View 2017 Council Liaison Appointments (PDF).

Manitou Springs Ward Map

Manitou Springs Ward Map (PDF)